The three-zone mesh has been reflected about the y = 0 symmetry plane, forming a new six-zone mesh. Zones 4, 5, and 6 are the mirror images of zones 1, 2, and 3, respectively. Thus, zones 1, 2, and 3 now make up the upper half of the new duct, above the symmetry plane, and the new zones 4, 5, and 6 make up the lower half of the new duct, below the symmetry plane.

Last updated 2 May 2003