NASA - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
+ Contact NASA
Go

+ GRC Home
ABOUT NASA
Glenn Facilities Home
Explore the Facilities
Using Our Facilities
Contact Information
Events
Gallery
 

Plum Brook Station is our 6400-acre remote test installation site near Sandusky, Ohio

+ Learn More
Model in the 8x6 Supersonic Wind Tunnel General Electric Propulsion Simulator Model in the 9x15 foot wind tunnel
  Facilitiy Contact Information
 
  The Testing Division is the primary organization at NASA Glenn Research Center responsible for facilities management and operation. Scheduling of projects, test operations, maintenance, improvements, and strategic planning activities for the major research facilities are managed and implemented through this organization. The division is the focal point for all facility activities and interacts with internal and external customers and other organizations at NASA Glenn Research Center.

Listed below are primary points of contact for the facilities at NASA Glenn Research Center, located in Cleveland, Ohio, and NASA Plum Brook Station, a satellite facility located 60 miles west of NASA Glenn near Sandusky, Ohio.
 
  Facility: 1'x1' Supersonic Wind Tunnel (1x1)
Contact: Gwynn Severt (Gwynn.A.Severt@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8310
 
  Facility: 2.2 Second Drop Tower
Contact: Eric Neumann (Eric.S.Neumann@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2608
 
  Facility: 8'x6' Supersonic Wind Tunnel (8x6)
Contact: David Stark (David.E.Stark@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2922
 
  Facility: 9'x15' Low-Speed WInd Tunnel (9x15)
Contact: David Stark (David.E.Stark@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2922
 
  Facility: Abe Silverstein Supersonic Wind Tunnel (10x10)
Contact: Julius Giriunas (Julius.A.Giriunas@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-3794
 
  Facility: Acoustical Testing Laboratory (ATL)
Contact: Trevor Jones (Trevor.M.Jones@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2695
 
  Facility: Advanced Subsonic Combustion Rig (ASCR)
Contact: Gwynn Severt (Gwynn.A.Severt@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8310
 
  Facility: Aero-Acoustic Propulsion Laboratory (AAPL)
Contact: Julius Giriunas (Julius.A.Giriunas@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-3794
 
  Facility: Cryogenic Components Laboratory (CCL)
Contact: Gerald M. Hill (Gerald.M.Hill@nasa.gov)
Phone: 419-621-3235
 
  Facility: Cryogenic Propellant Tank Facility (K-Site)
Contact: Gerald M. Hill (Gerald.M.Hill@nasa.gov)
Phone: 419-621-3235
 
  Facility: Electric Propulsion Laboratory (EPL)
Contact: Mary J. Lobo (Mary.J.Lobo@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8398
 
  Facility: Electric Propulsion Research Laboratory (EPRB)
Contact: Mary J. Lobo (Mary.J.Lobo@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8398
 
  Facility: Electromagnetic Interference Laboratory (EMI)
Contact: John E. Thomas (John.E.Thomas@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2658
 
  Facility: Engine Components Research Laboratory (ECRL)
Contact: Gwynn Severt (Gwynn.A.Severt@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8310
 
  Facility: Engine Research Building (ERB)
Contact: Gwynn Severt (Gwynn.A.Severt@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8310
 
  Facility: Flight Research Building
Contact: Alan Micklewright (Alan.J.Micklewright@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2036
 
  Facility: Heated Tube Facility
Contact: Lori A. Arnett (lori.arnett@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2947
 
  Facility: Hypersonic Tunnel Facility (HTF)
Contact: Gerald M. Hill (Gerald.M.Hill@nasa.gov)
Phone: 419-621-3235
 
  Facility: Icing Research Tunnel (IRT)
Contact: John Oldenburg (John.R.Oldenburg@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-3583
 
  Facility: Microgravity Emissions Laboratory (MEL)
Contact: Vicente Suarez (Vicente.J.Suarez@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-8939
 
  Facility: Power Systems Facility (PSF)
Contact: James Zakany (James.S.Zakany@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-5080
 
  Facility: Propulsion Systems Laboratory (PSL)
Contact: Thomas Hoffman (Thomas.R.Hoffman@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-5637
 
  Facility: Research Combustion Laboratory (RCL)
Contact: Lori A. Arnett (lori.arnett@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2947
 
  Facility: Small Multi-Purpose Research Facility (SMiRF)
Contact: Lori A. Arnett (lori.arnett@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2947
 
  Facility: Space Power Facility (SPF)
Contact: Jerry Carek (Gerald.A.Carek@nasa.gov)
Phone: 419-621-3219
 
  Facility: Spacecraft Propulsion Research Facility (B-2)
Contact: Gerald Hill (Gerald.M.Hill@nasa.gov)
Phone: 419-621-3235
 
  Facility: Structural Dynamics Laboratory(SDL)
Contact: Trevor M. Jones (Trevor.M.Jones@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2695
 
  Facility: Structural Static Laboratory
Contact: Ron Koenig (Ronald.J.Koenig@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-3355
 
  Facility: Zero Gravity Research Facility (Zero-G)
Contact: Eric Neumann (Eric.S.Neumann@nasa.gov)
Phone: 216-433-2608
 
   
Resources
Interested in testing in NASA Glenn facility?
+ Read More
Doing Business with Plum Brook Station
+ Read More
Plum Brook Station Contact Information
+ Read More
NASA Glenn Research Center
21000 Brookpark Rd.
Cleveland, OH 44135
216-433-4000
NASA Plum Brook Station
6100 Columbus Ave.
Sandusky, OH 44870
419-625-1123




USA.gov - Your First Click to the US Government

+ Freedom of Information Act
+ NASA Web Privacy Policy and Important Notices

NASA - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Editor: Sharon Maier, SGT Inc.
NASA Official: Linda C. Elonen-Wright
+ Web Curator
+ Contact NASA Glenn
+ Contact NASA
Last Updated: November 7, 2014